Hurricane Irma Update for SC 9-08-17

South Carolina Governor Henry McMaster ordered a mandatory evacuation for select Barrier Islands at 10:00 AM Saturday, September 9, 2017:

Hilton Head Island (Beaufort County)
Habour, Hunting, & Fripp Island (Beaufort County)
Daufuskie Island (Beaufort County)
Edisto Island (Colleton County)
Knowles Island (Jasper County)
Tulfinny Island (Jasper County)

Please continue to watch your local news closely and any emergency alerts on your mobile phone for any changes. Contact us at SCAD if you have any questions or comments at

[Image: Map of the counties in South Carolina that need to evacuate tomorrow at 10 AM with the Barrier Islands circled, written, and shaded in purple.]